working on an old favorite … Rumaki

on

STRESSCAKE

1hero.lrg.IMG_5989

My mother, sister and I were discussing the Christmas Eve menu a few weeks ago via email and my sister had a request. For pre-dinner appetizers, could we have rumaki? Sure! They’d long been a family favorite and I knew they’d be well received. Take a chicken liver, wrap that around a water chestnut and wrap that in bacon – delicious! I was more than happy to take that one on. There was one problem. As many times as I’ve made them, I’ve never really been happy with how they’ve turned out. They were always gobbled up but I always thought they were just ok. I knew they could be better. So just in time for your New Years Eve festivities, I’ve come up with a better rumaki.

View original post 969 more words

Leave a Reply

